Teams

Urmston Meadowside have teams in all age groups from U7's to U18's providing opportunities for boys and girls to receive F.A. approved coaching and the chance to enjoy and experience friendly, competitive League Football.

Children can start playing football and learning basic skills in training sessions from the age of 5 years, with the opportunity of playing in friendly matches.

The Club has an excellent record of success in the Leagues and Cup competitions but are more proud of the fact children enjoy playing football in a safe and friendly environment under the supervision of experienced and qualified volunteer parent coaches.

Urmston Meadowside Junior Football Club relies on contributions from players, parents, sponsors and volunteers who give their time freely.

The Club would like to thank all our sponsors. Please support them in return by visiting their sites.

Parents, out of common courtesy, please advise managers immediately if you know their child will be unable to attend either training or matches and avoid leaving it to the very last minute, as this throws the session or matchday preparation into disarray.

TEAM
NAME
Coach
email address
U5
ADMIN/COACH
Rachel Robinson
meds20102011@gmail.com
U5
Gary Cartner
gcartner1978@gmail.com
U5
Atilla Atakuru
atillaatakuru@gmail.com
U6
ADMIN
Gemma Irlam
meds20122013@gmail.com
U6
Luke Irlam
luke@day-architectural.com
U6
Jack Irlam
jackirlam@hotmail.com 
U7
Admin
Emma Higham
medsu6@outlook.com
U7
Simon Hartley
simonhartley1971@yahoo.co.uk
U7
Dave Rocks
dave@rocks-net.com
U7
Andy Higham
andrew.higham@manchester.ac.uk
U7
Gary Cartner
gcartner1978@gmail.com
U7
Adam Groves
adamgroves_86@hotmail.co.uk
U8
admin
Rachel Robinson
meds20102011@gmail.com
U8
Neil Robinson
neilrobinson1998@gmail.com
U8
Luke Byrne
lukebyrne7@gmail.com
U8
David Perry
david-perry@live.co.uk
U8
Brian Jacobs
brianjacob1@live.co.uk
U8
Glyn Davies
flynndavies@yahoo.co.uk
U8
Gary Smethurst
gary.smethurst@co-op.co.uk
U8
Andrew Brookfield
abrookfield17@outlook.com
U8
David Bargh
david.bargh@btinternet.com
U9
ADMIN
Nicola Duckworth
medsu6@outlook.com
U9
Tiempos
Richard Bean
mythos_2003@hotmail.com
U9
Tiempos
Ian Connor
ianjconnor@hotmail.com
U9
Mercuials
Martin Warde
joe.warde@virgin.net
U9
Mercuials
Dean Douglas
deandoug@hotmail.co.uk
U9
Premiers
Stephen Mitten
stephen@migltd.co.uk
U9
Predators
Matt Burgess
matt.burgess@wienerberger.com
U10
ADMIN
Dawn Wallace
urmstonmedsnh@outlook.com
U10
Galaxy
Declan Wallace
kmj260504@yahoo.co.uk
U10
Bilbao
Wesley Dore
wezdore@hotmail.co.uk
U10
Dynamo
Paul Needham
paul_helenatwestgate@hotmail.com
U10
Athletico
Jonathan McNamara
jonathan@mcnamara.uk.net
U10
Barca
Brian Quinn
quinster80@hotmail.com
U10
Athletico
Jonathan Crowther
jc_uk23@hotmail.com
U10
Bilbao
Matthew Phillips
matthew.d.phillips@sky.com
U10
Dynamo
Nigel Brown
nigelbrown59@hotmail.com
U11
Vasco
Matt Burgess
matt.burgess@wienerberger.com
U11
Vasco
Chris O'Connell
cpoconnell84@hotmail.com
U11
Vasco
Philip Roper
phil.roper2@googlemail.com
U11
Vasco
Lee Griffin
lee.g72@btinternet.com
U11
Santos
Matt Wall
Matt.wall@urmstonmeds.co.uk
U11
Santos
Lee Wood
lee.wood@sky.com
U11
Santos
Andy Cook
andy.cook78@gmail.com
U11
Corinthians
Richard Blackburn
blackburnyamaha62@gmail.com
U11
Corinthians
Andrew Platt
andyplatt1998@gmail.com
U11
Corinthians
Antony Burden
burden_a@sky.com
U11
Flamengo
Chris Mooney
cmooney@sthildascep.co.uk
U11
Flamengo
Richard Hunt
hunt_richard77@yahoo.co.uk
U11
Flamengo
Warren Young
warrenyoung700@gmail.com
U12
Predators
Michael Armstrong
mjarmstrong@live.co.uk
U12
Predators
Richard Easter
ditch_easter@yahoo.co.uk
U12
Vipers
Nick Adams
nickadams1036@gmail.com
U12
Vipers
Sotirios Siminas
siminas1@gmail.com
U12
Destroyers
Ben Stevenson
dotanddab@ntlworld.com
U12
Destroyers
Andrew Lamont
andy.lamont@gmail.com
U13
ADMIN
Kerstine Hogg
meadowside0506@outlook.com
U13
Devils
Jimmy Khan
jimmy.khan@gll.org
U13
Devils
Mark Irwin
mark@interspanfreight.com
U13
Devils
Jack Irwin
jack28irwin@icloud.com
U13
Devils
Dave Scragg
daveyscragg@aol.com
U13
United
Steve Greensmith
steve.greensmith@gmail.com
U13
United
Ian Frith
ian@piggottandwhitfield.co.uk
U13
Roma
Jason Valentine
valentine.jk@ntlworld.com
U13
Juventus
Stuart Norwood
stuartnorwood@gmail.com
U13
Juventus
Paul Damian Woodcock
damian.woodcock@talk21.com
U13
Roma
Mark Gregory
mark.gregory@barclaycard.co.uk
U14
Phoenix
Eamonn Jundi
epjundi@yahoo.co.uk
U14
Vikings
Stuart Buckley
stuartbuckley999@hotmail.co.uk
U14
Broncos
Steve Collins
medsbroncos@gmail.com
U15
Barca
Craig Bickerstaffe
craigbickerstaffe1@gmail.com
U15
Galaxy
Nigel Brown
nigelbrown59@hotmail.com
U15
Galaxy
Damian Doherty
damiandoherty@icloud.com
U15
Athletico
David Tyacke
davetyacke@icloud.com
U15
Athletico
Mark Kelly
mkheating44@yahoo.co.uk
U16
Corinthians
Damian Preston
damianpreston@yahoo.co.uk
U16
Corinthians
Adam Bingham
ads.bing@hotmail.co.uk
U16
Apollo
Richard McMillan
twisted85@live.com
U16
Apollo
Kevin Burgess
kevin.burgess@j1technologies.com
U16
Apollo
Andrew Cawdrey
unicornmotors@orange.net
U18
Red Star
Paul Eccles
ecci11@ntlworld.com
U18
Red Star
John Killen
john.killen@uctraining.co.uk
U10G
Tigers
Liam Morrissey
liammorrissey83@gmail.com
U11G
Leopards
Damian Preston
damianpreston@yahoo.co.uk
U12G
Wildcats
Gary Young
gary.young@bcs.org
U12G
Wildcats
Ian MacKinder
mackinderian@gmail.com
U13G
Athena
John Killen
john.killen@uctraining.co.uk
U13G
Artemis
Steven Purcell
stevepurcell1@sky.com
U13G
Athena
Peter Hill
pete.hilly@googlemail.com
U13G
Athena
Megan Killen
meganhnk@gmail.com
U14G
Lightning
Jeff Lawson
jefflawson@hotmail.co.uk
U14G
Lightning
Laura Garraway
laura.garraway@gmail.com
U14G
Lightning
Paul Davidson
paul_davidson@sky.com
U16G
Pumas
Dave Sutton
suttys7@sky.com
Ladies
1st Team
Jeff Lawson
jefflawson@hotmail.co.uk
MENS
1st Team
Tony Lannon
tonylannon@hotmail.co.uk
MENS
1st Team
David Stead
dave.stead@tiscali.co.uk
MENS
1st Team
Vinny Eckersley
eckfam@hotmail.co.uk
MENS
1st Team
Dave Richardson
sue-richardson@ntlworld.com
MENS
Warriors
Alex Ahmadzadeh
alex_ahmadzadeh@hotmail.com
MENS
Warriors
Matthew Smith
matt_smithies@hotmail.com
MENS
Warriors
James Hibbert
james.hibbert.uk@gmail.com
MENS
Vets
Matt Wall
Matt.wall@urmstonmeds.co.uk